Sergei Nakariakov
Specialist InB-trumpet, flugelhorn

Biography

The Paganini of the Trumpet "," An Extraordinary Talent "," The Young Wizard of Russia "- are just some of the attributes that Sergei Nakariakov adorns in the music world.

Sergei Nakariakov 1977 was born in Gorky. His musical career, however, he first began with the piano. After a back injury in the year 1986, Nakariakov, who was nine years old at the time, had to give it up and henceforth devoted himself to an intensive trumpet study. Until the year 1995 it was exclusively his father Mikhail Nakariakov, who promoted the exceptional musical sense of the young trumpeter and also gave him the technical skills of a virtuoso. First concerts in Russia were soon followed by invitations to Sweden, Austria, the Netherlands and New York. Everywhere the young Nakariakov astonished the audience with an incomparable virtuosity and profound musicality. Nakariakov made his debut at the Salzburg Festival at the beginning of the 90, and performed at the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, where he was awarded the Davidoff Prix. Since then he has appeared in many music cities and at numerous festivals, including the Royal Festival Hall, Cannes Music Festival, Menton, Strasbourg, Verbier, Montreux, Hollywood Bowl Festival in Los Angeles, Mostly Mozart in New York and the Proms in London. He also regularly tours Japan. Numerous encounters with renowned soloists drew Sergei Nakariakov's way. Among others he played with Evgeni Kissin Shostakovich's Piano Concerto No. 1 in Finland, with Tatjana Nikolaeva at the Salzburg Festival and with Martha Argerich at the Festival in Montreux. Conductors he has worked with include: Vladimir Ashkenazy, Yuri Bashmet, Jiri Be'lohlavek, Andrey Boreyko, Jesus Lopez-Cobos, Christoph Eschenbach, Dmitri Kitaenko, Emmanuel Krivine, Sir Neville Marriner, Kent Nagano, Dimitri Sitkovetsky, Saulius Sondeckis, Vladimir Spivakov, Xian Zhang and Jaap van Zweden.

2002 he was awarded the "Echo" Klassik Prize as Instrumentalist of the Year. In Germany, Sergei Nakariakov recorded his recent successes, including guest appearances at the Hamburger Musikhalle and the Alte Oper Frankfurt, at the Kissinger Sommer, at the Rheingau and the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival. The exceptional trumpeter regularly tours extensively and plays concerts in all major cities in the country. He has performed with the BBC Symphony Orchestra, the Philharmonia Orchestra, the English Chamber Orchestra, the St. Paul Chamber Orchestra, the St. Martin in the Fields, the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, the Moscow Soloists and Moscow Virtuosi, the Württembergischer and Münchner Kammerorchester, the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, the Radio Symphony Orchestra Frankfurt, RSO Stuttgart, the Radio Symphony Orchestra Saarbrücken, the MDR Symphony Orchestra Leipzig, the Cologne and the Zurich Chamber Orchestra. The German composer Jörg Widmann composed the trumpet concerto "Ad Absurdum" specially for Sergei Nakariakov, which the trumpeter 2006 premiered with the Munich Chamber Orchestra under the baton of Christoph Poppen.

Furthermore, Sergei Nakariakov is currently represented in many other major cities worldwide, including in Berlin, Vienna, London, Tokyo, Prague, Munich and Moscow. A close and fruitful artist friendship connects him with the jazz trumpeter Till Brönner. At the end of July 2013, the premiere of the project "Brönner und Nakariakov" at the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival was a great success. Subsequently, this extraordinary summit of the two different trumpet stars took place in December 2013 in Hamburg, Munich, Baden-Baden, Berlin and Dortmund. Other dates in 2015 have already been announced.

Sergei Nakariakov had a long-term exclusive contract with Teldec Classics International. His discography includes the most famous trumpet concerts and solo works as well as breathtaking arrangements of highly virtuosic instrumental concertos, which he recorded with the Württemberg Chamber Orchestra Heilbronn and the Philharmonia Orchestra of London under the baton of Vladimir Ashkenazy. Warner Classics re-released all Teldec recordings in two collection boxes at the beginning of 2012. 2012 also released a new recital CD entitled "Dedication" by Warner, recorded by Sergei Nakariakov and his longtime piano partner Maria Meerovitch.

Sergei Nakariakov plays on instruments by Antoine Courtois, Paris.

Sergei Nakariakov
FachB-Trompete, Flügelhorn

Biografie

Der Paganini der Trompete“, „Ein außergewöhnliches Talent“, „Der junge Zauberer aus Rußland“ – sind nur einige der Attribute, mit denen Sergei Nakariakov in der Musikwelt geschmückt wird.

Geboren wurde Sergei Nakariakov 1977 in Gorki. Seine musikalische Laufbahn begann er jedoch zunächst mit dem Klavierspiel. Nach einer Rückenverletzung im Jahre 1986 musste der damals neunjährige Nakaria- kov dieses allerdings aufgeben und widmete sich fortan einem intensiven Trompetenstudium. Bis zum Jahre 1995 war es ausschließlich sein Vater Mikhail Nakariakov, der hierbei das außergewöhnliche musikalische Gespür des jungen Trompeters förderte und ihm überdies das technische Rüstzeug eines Virtuosen auf den Weg gab. Ersten Konzerten in Russland folgten schnell Einladungen nach Schweden, Österreich, in die Niederlande und nach New York. Überall versetzte der junge Nakariakov das Publikum durch eine unvergleichliche Virtu- osität und tiefempfundene Musikalität in Erstaunen. Bereits Anfang der 90er Jahre debütierte Nakariakov bei den Salzburger Festspielen und gastierte beim Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, wo ihm der Prix Davidoff verliehen wurde. Seitdem ist er in vielen Musikmetropolen und bei zahlreichen Festivals aufgetreten, so u.a. in der Royal Festival Hall, bei den Musikfestivals in Cannes, Menton, Strasbourg, Verbier, Montreux, Hol- lywood Bowl Festival in Los Angeles, Mostly Mozart in New York und bei den Proms in London. Außerdem unternimmt er regelmäßig Tourneen durch Japan. Zahlreiche Begegnungen mit renommierten Solisten zeichneten hierbei Sergei Nakariakovs Weg. Unter an- derem spielte er mit Evgeni Kissin Schostakowitschs Klavierkonzert Nr. 1 in Finnland, mit Tatjana Nikolaeva bei den Salzburger Festspielen und mit Martha Argerich beim Festival in Montreux. Zu den Dirigenten, mit denen er zusammengearbeitet hat, gehören Vladimir Ashkenazy, Yuri Bashmet, Jir¡í Be¡lohlávek, Andrey Bo- reyko, Jesus Lopez-Cobos, Christoph Eschenbach, Dmitri Kitajenko, Emmanuel Krivine, Sir Neville Marriner, Kent Nagano, Dimitri Sitkovetsky, Saulius Sondeckis, Vladimir Spivakov, Xian Zhang und Jaap van Zweden.

2002 wurde er mit dem „Echo“ Klassik-Preis als Instrumentalist des Jahres ausgezeichnet. In Deutschland verbuchte Sergei Nakariakov seine jüngsten Erfolge u.a. mit Gastspielen in der Hamburger Musikhalle und der Alten Oper Frankfurt, beim Kissinger Sommer, beim Rheingau und Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival. Regelmäßig unternimmt der Ausnahme-Trompeter ausgedehnte Tourneen und spielt Konzerte in allen wich- tigen Städten des Landes. Er konzertierte unter anderem mit dem BBC Symphony Orchestra, Philharmonia Orchestra, English Chamber Orchestra, St. Paul Chamber Orchestra, St. Martin in the Fields, der Deutschen Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, Moscow Soloists and Moscow Virtuosi, dem Württembergischen und Münch- ner Kammerorchester, dem Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, dem Radiosinfonie-Orchester Frankfurt, RSO Stuttgart, dem Rundfunksinfonieorchester Saarbrücken, dem MDR-Sinfonieorchester Leipzig, dem Kölner sowie dem Zürcher Kammerorchester . Der deutsche Komponist Jörg Widmann komponierte eigens für Sergei Nakariakov das Trompetenkonzert „Ad Absurdum“, welches der Trompeter 2006 mit dem Münchner Kammerorchester unter der Leitung von Christoph Poppen uraufgeführt hat.

Des Weiteren ist Sergei Nakariakov aktuell wieder in vielen weiteren Metropolen weltweit vertreten, u.a. in Berlin, Wien, London, Tokyo, Prag, München und Moskau. Eine enge und fruchtbare Künstlerfreundschaft verbindet ihn mit dem Jazztrompeter Till Brönner. Ende Juli 2013 konnte die Premiere des Projekts „Brönner und Nakariakov“ beim Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival einen großen Erfolg verbuchen. Nachfolgend fand dieses außergewöhnliche Gipfeltreffen der beiden unterschiedlichen Trompetenstars seine Fortsetzung im De- zember 2013 in Hamburg, München, Baden-Baden, Berlin und Dortmund. Weitere Termine in 2015 sind bereits avisiert.

Mit Teldec Classics International verband Sergei Nakariakov ein langjäh- riger Exklusivvertrag. Seine Diskographie umfasst die berühmtesten Trom- petenkonzerte und Solowerke sowie atemberaubende Bearbeitungen hochvirtuoser Instrumentalkonzerte, die er u.a. mit dem Württember- gischen Kammerorchester Heilbronn sowie dem Philharmonia Orchestra of London unter der Leitung von Vladimir Ashkenazy eingespielt hat. Warner Classics hat Anfang 2012 sämtliche Teldec-Aufnahmen in zwei Sammel-Boxen erneut veröffentlicht. Zudem erschien 2012 bei Warner auch eine neue Recital-CD mit dem Titel „Widmung“, die Sergei Nakari- akov und seine langjährige Klavierpartnerin Maria Meerovitch eingespielt haben.

Sergei Nakariakov spielt auf Instrumenten von Antoine Courtois, Paris.