info@musikakademie.tirol

14 June 2017

Tyrolean classical instrumentalist prize

The Tyrol region and the EVA LIND MUSIC ACADEMY TIROL have been awarding the Tyrolean Classical Instrumentalist Prize in cooperation with ORF Tirol and the Tyrolean Symphony Orchestra Innsbruck since 2017.

The prize, which is awarded every two years, is a gifted grant from the state of Tyrol to support education and training and is endowed with € 5.000,00.

Mrs. Landesrätin Dr. Beate PALFRADER on the intentions of the state of Tyrol: "Tyrol has a great potential of gifted young musicians. The Tyrolean Classical Instrumentalist Prize sets an important impulse for the gifted and supports young talents on their way to an international career. "

FINAL

The public final will take place on Thursday, 26. September 2019 at 10: 00h in the ORF Landesstudio Tirol / Studio 3.

ORF Tirol Country Director Helmut KRIEGHOFER for the support of ORF TIROL: "As the initiator of the Josef Kuderna scholarship for young Tyrolean actors 2015, I am particularly pleased that the ORF Tirol can now offer talented Tyrolean up-and-coming musicians a classical stage to appreciate their skills. Alternately, these prizes will be awarded in the next few years to young Tyrolean artists in ORF Tirol. "

JURY

Initiator Eva LIND on the task: "I am delighted that I was able to launch the Tyrolean Classical Instrumentalist Prize with our EVA LIND MUSIC ACADEMY TIROL. Following the successful premiere of the TIROLER KLASSIK SÄNGERPREIS, this award is a next, consistent step in the intensive promotion of young classical instrumentalists in Tyrol.

As a singer, I know how important support is right at the beginning of a career. In addition to the chance of generous support, the prizewinners also have the opportunity to make several public appearances - for example with the Tyrolean Symphony Orchestra Innsbruck or at the GRANDE FINALE of the Eva Lind Music Academy Tyrol.

My heartfelt thanks especially to the state of Tyrol and the ORF Tyrol for their willingness to support this project both financially and medially, and of course also to the Tiroler Symphonieorchester Innsbruck for the great cooperation! "

Members of the jury

  • Helmut Schmid, Country Music Director, Chair
  • Prof. Johann Hindler
  • NN
  • NN
  • NN

PRICES

WINNER PRICE:

• Funding training worth € 5.000, -
• Appearance at the Grande Finale EVA LIND MUSIC ACADEMY TIROL at the 18.11.2017
• Guest appearance at the Tiroler Symphonieorchester Innsbruck in the season 2018 / 19

PRIZE:

• Scholarship for a masterclass of the EVA LIND MUSIC ACADEMY TIROL 2018
• Appearance at the Grande Finale EVA LIND MUSIC ACADEMY TIROL at the 18.11.2017
• Performance at the gala concert of the EVA LIND MUSIKAKADEMIE TIROL in Salzburg-Wals on 16.11.2018

SPECIAL PRICE JEUNESSE:

• endowed with € 1.000, -
• Appearance at the Grande Finale EVA LIND MUSIC ACADEMY TIROL at the 18.11.2017
• Appearance at Jeunesse in season 2018 / 19

AWARDS CEREMONY

took place on Saturday, 18.11.2017 from 19: 30 in Schwaz during the gala eventEVA LIND MUSIC ACADEMY TIROL GRANDE FINALE 2017.

Other contributors to the GRANDE FINALE:

Tyrolean State Youth Orchestra
Winner of the prima la musica national competition
Graduates of the EVA LIND MUSIC ACADEMY TIROL
Music School Schwaz

Conditions of participation Tyrolean classical instrumentalist prize

eligibility

Musicians who were born or grew up in Tyrol or whose main focus is on music studies in Tyrol can apply for the award. The minimum age of applicants is 13 years, the maximum age 26 years - each deadline 31.7.2019.

In case of doubt, the jury will decide on the eligibility. The legal process is excluded.

applications

Musicians may apply for the scholarship and undergo training or further education at a music school, at the conservatory or at a university. The following documents must be provided for the application:

  • Tabular CV
  • Description of the planned education and training
  • if applicable, proof of previous study success
  • unprocessed video or audio documentation with confirmation by the teacher: 2 pieces or single sentences from different style epochs (one of the two submitted pieces may be selected by the jury for the final)

Jury & award

  • The submitted documents are evaluated by the jury and the best applicants are invited for public audition. The jury is responsible for the award proposal, it exercises the office completely free and independent, their decisions are incontestable, legal recourse is excluded.
  • The winner of the prize is awarded by the province of Tyrol. As proof of the use, a confirmation of the student's success as well as a proof of the payment of the tuition fees or training costs is to be presented.

Applications should be sent by e-mail to: info@musikakademie.tirol

The application period ends on 31. July 2019. Applications must be received by EVA LIND MUSIKAKADEMIE TIROL by that time. The final selection will take place on ...... in front of an audience in ORF Landesstudio Tirol.

PRESS RELEASE

info@musikakademie.tirol

14 Jun 2017

Tiroler Klassik Instrumentalistenpreis

 

TIROLER KLASSIK INSTRUMENTALISTENPREIS

Das Land Tirol und die EVA LIND MUSIKAKADEMIE TIROL schreiben seit 2017 in Zusammenarbeit mit dem ORF Tirol und dem Tiroler Symphonieorchester Innsbruck den Tiroler Klassik Instrumentalistenpreis aus.

Der alle zwei Jahre zu vergebende Förderpreis ist eine Begabtenförderung seitens des Landes Tirol zur Unterstützung von Aus- und Fortbildungsmaßnahmen und ist mit € 5.000,00 dotiert.

 

Frau Landesrätin Dr. Beate Palfrader zu den Intentionen des Landes Tirol: „Tirol verfügt über ein großes Potential an begabten jungen Musikerinnen und Musikern. Der Tiroler Klassik Instrumentalistenpreis setzt einen wichtigen Impuls zur Begabtenförderung und unterstützt Nachwuchstalente auf ihrem Weg zu einer internationalen Karriere.“

 

FINALE:

Das öffentliche Finale findet am Donnerstag, 26. September 2019 um 10:00h im ORF Landesstudio Tirol/ Studio 3 statt.

 

Initiatorin Eva Lind zur Aufgabenstellung: “Ich freue mich sehr, dass ich mit unserer EVA LIND MUSIKAKADEMIE TIROL den Tiroler Klassik Instrumentalistenpreis mit aus der Taufe heben durfte. Nach der erfolgreichen Premiere des TIROLER KLASSIK SÄNGERPREISES ist dieser Förderpreis ein nächster, konsequenter Schritt in der intensiven Förderung des klassischen Instrumentalisten-Nachwuchses in Tirol.

Als Sängerin weiß ich, wie wichtig die Unterstützung gerade am Anfang einer Karriere ist. Für die Preisträger bietet sich neben der Chance auf großzügige Unterstützung auch die mehrfache Möglichkeit zu öffentlichen Auftritten – u.a. gemeinsam mit dem Tiroler Symphonieorchester Innsbruck oder bei der KLASSIK GALA TIROL der Eva Lind Musikakademie Tirol.

Mein herzlicher Dank gilt insbesondere dem Land Tirol und dem ORF Tirol für die Bereitschaft dieses Projekt sowohl finanziell als auch medial zu unterstützen und selbstverständlich auch dem Tiroler Symphonieorchester Innsbruck für die tolle Zusammenarbeit!“

 

Mitglieder der Jury

  • Helmut Schmid, Landesmusikdirektor, Vorsitz
  • Prof. Johann Hindler, ehem. Soloklarinettist der Wiener Philharmoniker
  • Prof. Erich Rinner, Solotrompeter der Münchner Philharmoniker
  • Mirjam Tschopp, Violine und Viola
  • Mag. Alexander Rainer, Orchesterleiter Tiroler Symphonieorchester

 

PREISE:

SIEGERPREIS:

  • Förderung Fortbildung im Wert von € 5.000,-
  • Auftritt beim Grande Finale EVA LIND MUSIKAKADEMIE TIROL am 16.11.2019
  • Gastauftritt beim Tiroler Symphonieorchester Innsbruck in der Saison 2020/21

 

FÖRDERPREIS:

  • Stipendium für einen Meisterkurs der EVA LIND MUSIKAKADEMIE TIROL 2019/20
  • Auftritt bei der KLASSIK GALA TIROL der EVA LIND MUSIKAKADEMIE TIROL am 16.11.2019
  • Auftritt im Rahmen des Galakonzertes der EVA LIND MUSIKAKADEMIE TIROL in Salzburg-Wals am 29.11.2019

 

SONDERPREIS JEUNESSE:

  • dotiert mit € 1.000,-
  • Auftritt bei der KLASSIK GALA TIROL der EVA LIND MUSIKAKADEMIE TIROL am 16.11.2019
  • Auftritt bei der Jeunesse in der Saison 2020/21

 

PREISVERLEIHUNG:

erfolgt am Samstag, 16.11.2019 ab 19:00h im Silbersaal in Schwaz im Rahmen der KLASSIK GALA TIROL durch Landeshauptmann Günther Platter.

Weitere Mitwirkende der KLASSIK GALA TIROL:

Tiroler Landesjugendorchester, Dirigent Lui Chan

Céline Moinet, Oboe

Eva Lind, Moderation

Preisträger des prima la musica Bundeswettbewerbes

Absolventen der EVA LIND MUSIKAKADEMIE TIROL

 

TEILNAHMEBEDINGUNGEN:

 Teilnahmeberechtigung 

Um den Förderpreis können sich Musikerinnen und Musiker bewerben, die in Tirol geboren oder aufgewachsen sind oder deren Lebensmittelpunkt (Musikstudium) in Tirol ist. Das Mindestalter der Bewerber beträgt 13 Jahre, das Höchstalter 26 Jahre – jeweils Stichtag 31.7.2019.

Im Zweifelsfall entscheidet die Jury über die Teilnahmeberechtigung. Der Rechtsweg ist ausgeschlossen.

 Bewerbungen 

Um die Förderung können sich Musikerinnen und Musiker bewerben, die eine Aus- oder Fortbildung an einer Musikschule, am Konservatorium oder an einer Universität absolvieren. Für die Bewerbung sind folgende Unterlagen zu erbringen:

  • Tabellarischer Lebenslauf
  • Beschreibung der geplanten Aus- und Fortbildung
  • gegebenenfalls Nachweis des bisherigen Studienerfolgs
  • unbearbeitete Video- oder Audiodokumentation mit Bestätigung des Lehrers: 2 Stücke bzw. Einzelsätze aus unterschiedlichen Stilepochen (eines der beiden eingereichten Stücke wird von der Jury gegebenenfalls für das Finale ausgewählt)

 Jury & Vergabe

  • Die eingereichten Unterlagen werden von der Jury bewertet und die zehn besten Bewerberinnen und Bewerber zum öffentlichen Vorspiel eingeladen. Der Jury obliegt der Vergabevorschlag, sie übt das Amt völlig frei und unabhängig aus, ihre Entscheidungen sind unanfechtbar, der Rechtsweg ist ausgeschlossen.
  • Die Vergabe des Siegerpreises erfolgt durch das Land Tirol. Als Nachweis der Verwendung ist eine Bestätigung über den Studienerfolg sowie ein Nachweis über die Entrichtung der Studiengebühren bzw. Ausbildungskosten vorzulegen.

Die Bewerbungen sind per weTransfer zu richten an: info@musikakademie.tirol

Die Bewerbungsfrist endet am 31. Juli 2019. Bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt müssen die Bewerbungen vollständig bei der EVA LIND MUSIKAKADEMIE TIROL eingelangt sein. Die Endauswahl findet am 26.9.2019 um 10:00h vor Publikum im ORF Landesstudio Tirol/Studio 3 statt.

 

 

 

 

 

PRESSEBERICHT